Menus of Change Presenters

Many of the nation’s top chefs and restaurant operators, nutrition researchers, sustainable business entrepreneurs, policy makers, and environmental experts have presented at Menus of Change since the first conference in 2013.

Please see below for the presenters confirmed thus far for the 2019 conference. More are joining the program every week, so stay tuned!

Eric Adams
Brooklyn Borough President (Brooklyn, NY)

Julie Adler
U.S. Public Affairs Manager, McDonald's Corporation (Chicago, IL)

Roee Adler
Global Head of WeWork Labs, SVP, WeWork (New York, NY)

Frank Bailey '92
Executive Chef, Boston College Dining (Boston, MA)

Laura Benavidez, MBA
Executive Director of Food and Nutrition Services, Boston Public Schools (Boston, MA)

David Bennell
North American Manager, Food and Nature Program, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (Freeport, ME)

Martin Breslin
Director of Culinary Operations, Harvard Dining (Cambridge, MA)

Sara Burnett
Vice President, Wellness and Food Policy, Panera Bread (St. Louis, MO)

Jacquelyn Chi, MA
Director of Programs and Special Projects, The Culinary Institute of America (Napa, CA)

Lou Cooperhouse
Co-founder, President & CEO, BlueNalu (San Diego, CA)

Hannes Dempewolf, PhD
Senior Scientist and Head of Global Initiatives,Crop Trust (Bonn, Germany)

Anahita Dhondy
Chef Manager, Bombay Irani Cafe and Bar, SodabottleOpenerwala (Gurgaon, India)

Greg Drescher
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Industry Leadership at The Culinary Institute of America (Sacramento, CA)

Christina Economos, PhD
Co-founder and Director, ChildObesity180 (Boston, MA)

Michael Elegbede '13
Executive Chef/Owner, ITAN (Lagos, Nigeria)

Lisa Feldman '91
Director of Culinary Services, Sodexo (Gaithersburg, MD)

Tim Fitzgerald
Director of Impact, Fishery Solutions Centery, Environmental Defense Fund (Washington, DC)

Carolyn Gahn
Aramark Sustainability Director, University of Kentucky Dining Services (Lexington, KY)

Richard Garcia
VP of Culinary, Crescent Hotels & Resorts (Boston, MA)

Christopher Gardner, PhD
Professor of Medicine at Stanford University, Director of the Nutrition Studies Group and the Postdoctoral Research Fellow Training Program at Stanford Prevention Research Center (Palo Alto, CA)

Einav Gefen
Executive Corporate Chef, Unilever Food Solutions (Englewood Cliffs, NJ)

Casey Gleason, MBA
VP of Food, sweetgreen (Culver City, CA)

Line Gordon, PhD
Deputy Director, Stockholm Resilience Centre (Stockholm, Sweden)

Liz Grossman
Managing Editor, Plate Magazine (Chicago, IL)

Leigh Habegger
Executive Director, Seafood Harvesters of America (Washington, DC)

Chavanne Hanson, MPH, RD
Vice Chair, Menus of Change Business Leadership Council, and Food Choice Architecture and Nutrition Manager, Google Food (Mountain View, CA)

Patrik Hellstrand
CEO, by CHLOE (New York, NY)

Erica Holland-Toll
Executive Chef of Stanford Flavor Lab; Chair of MCURC Chefs Committee (Stanford, CA)

Afya Ibomu
Chef, Author (Atlanta, GA)

Julia Jordan
Director of Sustainability, Compass Group (Austin, TX)

Cathy Jörin, MBA
Director, The Food Business School, The Culinary Institute of America (Napa, CA)

Michael Kaufman
Chair, Menus of Change Business Leadership Council; Partner, Astor Group; and Visiting Lecturer, Harvard Business School (Chappaqua, NY)

Brian Kaywork '02
Lecturing Instructor of American Bounty Restaurant, The Culinary Institute of America (Hyde Park, NY)

Ian Keith '97
Chef Manager at Rutgers Dining Services (New Brunswick, NJ)

Robert Klein
CEO, Community Grains (Oakland, CA)

JP Kyrillos
Co-founder, Farmshelf (New York, NY)

Mike Lee
Founder of The Future Market; Co-founder of Alpha Food Labs (Brooklyn, NY)

Denise Loga
Co-founder of Sustainable Food Academy and beyond & Co GmbH (Berlin, Germany)

Crista Martin
Director for Strategic Initiatives and Communications, Harvard University Dining Services (Cambridge, MA)

Miguel Angel Martinez Gonzalez, MD, MPH, PhD
Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine, University of Navarra (Pamplona, Spain)

Anne E. McBride, PhD
Deputy Director, Torribera Mediterranean Center (Barcelona, Spain)

Gina McCarthy
Director, Center for Climate, Health, and the Global Environment, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health (Cambridge, MA)

Jehangir Mehta '95
Chef-Owner, Graffiti Earth, Me and You (New York, NY)

Kristie Middleton
Author of MeatLess: Transform the Way You Eat and Live—One Meal at a Time (Oakland, CA)

Amy Myrdal Miller, MS, RDN, FAND
Chair, CIA Healthy Menus R&D Collaborative (Carmichael, CA)

Chriss Montalbano
Foodservice Director, Daiya Foods (Vancouver, Canada)

Ayr Muir, MBA
Founder and CEO, Clover Food Lab (Boston, MA)

Seamus Mullen
Chef/Author, Hero Food and Real Food Heals (New York, NY)

Becky Mulligan
CEO, The Little Beet (New York, NY)

Paul Newnham
Director of SDG2 Advocacy Hub (London, United Kingdom)

Sam Oches
Editorial Director of Food News Media/QSR (Chapel Hill, NC)

Marc Oshima, MBA
Board Co-Chair of Chefs Collaborative (Newark, NY)

Johan Rockstrom
Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (Potsdam, Germany)

Justin Schwartz
Co-Founder, Mulberry & Vine (New York, NY)

Iris Shai, RD, PhD
Chair of the Cathedra of Epidemiology, Ben-Gurion University (Beersheba, Israel)

Michael Sperling, PhD
VP of Academic Affairs, The Culinary Institute of America (Hyde Park, NY)

Bill Stoufer
COO, Ardent Mills (Denver, CO)

Rachel Fineberg Sylvan, MBA
Director of Corporate Social Responsibility, Sodexo (Washington, DC)

Rafi Taherian '95
Associate Vice President, Yale Hospitality (New Haven, CT)

Naama Tamir
Co-owner, Lighthouse (Brooklyn, NY)

Pierre Thiam
Chef, Teranga (Brooklyn, NY)

Ken Toong
Executive Director of University of Massachusetts Auxiliary Enterprises (Amherst, MA)

Scott Uehlein '85
Vice President of Product Innovation and Development, Sonic Drive-In (Oklahoma City, OK)

Gerard Viverito
Associate Professor of Culinary Arts, The Culinary Institute of America (Hyde Park, NY)

Sabina Vyas, MPH
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Plant Based Foods Association (San Francisco, CA)

Derek Wagner
Board Co-chair, Chefs Collaborative (Providence, RI)

Zak Weston
Food Service Analyst, Good Food Institute (Lansing, MI)

Walter Willett, MD, DrPH
Chair, Menus of Change Scientific and Technical Advisory Council; Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition; Past Chairman, Department of Nutrition, Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health; and Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School (Boston, MA)

Ross Wilson, MBA, EdD
Executive Director of the Shah Family Foundation

Margo Wootan, DSc
Vice President for Nutrition at the Center for Science in the Public Interest (Washington, DC)