Week 5 Presenters

August 19, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT/ 1 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. ET

Please see below for confirmed presenters week 5 of the Menus of Change: Virtual Series, and click on each presenter to read their bio.

Sara Bleich, PhD
Professor of Public Health Policy, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health (Cambridge, MA)

Tavel Bristol-Joseph
Pastry Chef and Partner, Emmer and Rye (Austin TX)

Marcus Carson
Assistant Director for Sustainability & Quality Control, Duke University (Chapel Hill, NC)

Jacquelyn Chi
Director of Programs and Special Projects, Strategic Initiatives Group, CIA (Napa, CA)

Nina Curtis
Director, Executive Chef, Adventist Health (Roseville, CA)

Sophie Egan, MPH
Author; Founder, Full Table Solutions; Co-Chair, Menus of Change University Research Collaborative (Boulder, CO)

Emeline Fellus
Director, FReSH, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (Geneva, Switzerland)

Chavanne Hanson, MBH, RD
Food Choice Architecture and Nutrition Manager, Google Food; Vice Chair, Menus of Change Business Leadership Council (Mountain View, CA)

Akeisha Hayde
Executive Chef, Harvard University Dining Services (Boston, MA)

Kate Mackenzie
Director of the Office of Food Policy, Mayor of New York’s Office, and Lead for New York City as the North America Flagship City for the Ellen MacArthur Circular Economies of Food Initiative (New York, NY)

Jerold Mande, MPH
Senior Advisor to the President of the Center for Science in the Public Interest; (CSPI); Adjunct Professor of Nutrition at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Senior Fellow at the Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University (Boston, MA) 

Anne McBride, PhD
Deputy Director, Torribera Mediterranean Center (North Plainfield, NJ; Barcelona, Spain)

Molly McGrath '08
Chef and Culinary Director, Roti Modern Mediterranean (Chicago, IL)

Zach Ramos
General Manager, Foodservice, Kellogg Away from Home (Chicago, IL)

Cathy Powers, MS, RD, LD
Partner, Culinary Nutrition Associates; Chair, CIA Healthy Kids Collaborative (Akron, OH)

Michael Rosenberger
Director, Dallas Independent School District; Chairman, Urban School Food Alliance (Dallas, TX)

Lucia Sayre
Director of Regional Innovation and Community Resilience, Health Care Without Harm (Berkeley, CA)

Jessica Shelly, MBA
Director of Student Dining Services, Cincinnati Public Schools (Cincinnati, OH)

Allison Tjaden
Assistant Director – New Initiatives, University of Maryland (College Park, MD)

Ken Toong
Executive Director, University of Massachusetts Amherst Auxiliary Enterprises (Amherst, MA)

Jan Villarante, MS, RDN
Director, National Nutrition Services, Kaiser Permanente Northern California

Walter Willett, MD, DrPH
Professor and Past Chairman, Department of Nutrition, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Chair, Menus of Change Scientific & Technical Advisory Council; Co-Chair, EAT-Lancet Commission (Cambridge, MA)

Colleen Wright-Riva
Director of Dining Services, University of Maryland (College Park, MD)